AQCC Editorial Advisory Board

Accreditation and Quality Compliance Center (AQCC) is assisted in its mission by a number of volunteers. Distinguished accreditation, safety, and risk professionals contribute their expertise, guiding the development of timely news and analysis, practical resources, and meaningful membership benefits for the entire AQCC community.

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer board member, please reach out to Managing Editor Karen Kondilis. 


Board members


Ernest E. Allen, ARM, CSP, CPHRM, CHFM
Life Safety consultant
Brentwood, Tennessee


Rachelle Babin, MBA, BSN, RN, LSSBB, CEC, CMMT 
President and Founder
This Way Forward, LLC


Sue Dill Calloway, RN, JD
Director of Hospital Risk Management
OHIC Insurance Company
Columbus, Ohio


Jennifer Cowel, RN, MHSA
Patton Healthcare Consulting
Naperville, Illinois


Heather Forbes, BSN, RN, CEN, HACP 
Accreditation Consultant
Portland, Maine


Ivan W. Gowe, MS, MLS (ASCP)CM, CIC 
Infection preventionist 
Pardee Hospital
Hendersonville, N.C. 


Steven MacArthur
Safety Consultant
Chartis Clinical Quality Solutions
Danvers, Massachusetts


Gayle Nash, RN, MPH
Nash Healthcare
El Paso, Texas


Kenneth R. Rohde
Granby, Connecticut


Thomas A. Smith, CHPA, CPP
Healthcare Security Consultants, Inc.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina


Lisa Terry, CHPA, CPP
Vice president, Vertical Markets, Healthcare
Allied Universal
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania


Mary J. Voutt-Goos, MSN, RN, CCRN, CPPS
Director, Patient Safety Initiatives
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, Michigan